The present Bhojpur came into existence in 1972. Earlier  this district was part of old Sahabad district. In the year 1972 Sahabad district was bifurcated in two parts  namely  Bhojpur  and  Rohtas. Buxar was  a subdivision    of old Bhojpur district. In 1992, Buxar became a separate district and rest of   Bhojpur district has now three sub-divisions – Ara Sadar,Jagdishpur and Piro. Ara town  is the headquarters of the district and also its principal town.

Read More

Sri Raj Kumar
Sri Raj Kumar (I.A.S) District Magistrate
Sri Pramod Kumar yadav
Sri Pramod Kumar Yadav (I.P.S) Superintendent of Police